Flood Warning issued March 15 at 6:56AM CDT expiring March 15 at 7:00PM CDT by NWS La Crosse WI

12:01 PM TUENEW11:00 PM SUNSee details
5:27 PM TUEEXT11:00 PM SUNSee details
10:01 PM TUEEXT4:25 AM MONSee details
10:40 AM WEDEXT1:51 AM MONSee details
4:59 PM WEDCON1:51 AM MONSee details
9:20 PM WEDEXT1:00 AM MONSee details
10:51 AM THUEXT11:00 PM SUNSee details
2:45 PM THUEXT4:00 AM MONSee details
5:02 PM THUCON4:00 AM MONSee details
10:23 PM THUEXT4:16 AM MONSee details
6:56 AM FRINEW7:00 PM FRISee details
The National Weather Service in La Crosse has issued a

* Flood Warning for... Rain and Snowmelt in... Mitchell County in north central Iowa... Clayton County in northeastern Iowa... Fayette County in northeastern Iowa... Allamakee County in northeastern Iowa... Floyd County in north central Iowa... Chickasaw County in northeastern Iowa... Howard County in northeastern Iowa... Winneshiek County in northeastern Iowa... Fillmore County in southeastern Minnesota... Mower County in southeastern Minnesota... Houston County in southeastern Minnesota... Juneau County in central Wisconsin... Vernon County in southwestern Wisconsin... Richland County in southwestern Wisconsin... Crawford County in southwestern Wisconsin... Monroe County in west central Wisconsin... La Crosse County in west central Wisconsin... Grant County in southwestern Wisconsin... Adams County in central Wisconsin...

* Until 700 PM CDT Friday.

* At 653 AM CDT, local law enforcement reported numerous roads in and around the warning area remained closed with water over them from the rain and snow melt of Tuesday night through Thursday. Numerous school districts are unable to run busses on unpaved county roads to the soft and partly thawed gravel.

* Some locations that will experience flooding include... La Crosse, Austin, Platteville, Sparta, Tomah, Decorah, Charles City, Oelwein, Prairie Du Chien, Richland Center, La Crescent, Mauston, Viroqua, Waukon, Lancaster, Cresco, Osage, New Hampton, Caledonia and West Union.

Issued: 3/15/2019 - 6:56 AM CST
Expires: 3/15/2019 - 7:00 PM CST
Counties: Juneau, WI, Vernon, WI, Chickasaw, IA, Mitchell, IA, Winneshiek, IA, Allamakee, IA, Crawford, WI, Houston, MN, Clayton, IA, Mower, MN, Monroe, WI, Fillmore, MN, La Crosse, WI, Howard, IA, Fayette, IA, Floyd, IA, Adams, WI, Richland, WI, Grant, WI
ETN: 0007
Severity: Severe
Urgency: Severe
Certainty: Likely
10:15 AM FRICON7:00 PM FRISee details
12:14 PM FRIEXT1:00 AM SUNSee details
2:30 PM FRICON7:00 PM FRISee details
4:56 PM FRICON1:00 AM SUNSee details
9:15 PM FRIEXT2:36 PM SUNSee details
4:21 AM SATCON2:36 PM SUNSee details
10:05 AM SATEXT12:36 AM MONSee details
9:14 PM SATEXT4:21 PM SUNSee details
6:46 AM SUNCAN4:21 PM SUNSee details

Active Warnings

No currently active watches or warnings.
© 2019 Wisconsin Weather Group | All Rights Reserved