Wisconsin Weather

JAN 11, 2018 | Winter Storm Northwest Wisconsin

Event Type
Impact
3 - Moderate
Date
Tue Jan 9 - Fri Jan 12, 2018

Event Summary

Low pressure system produced rain and snow across Wisconsin. 2-6" of snow was deposited onto northwest Wisconsin by the latest storm. 9.3" of heavy snow fell in Gile with help from lake Enhancement. Lesser amounts in central and northeast regions. The freezing rain impact yesterday was very localized. Combo of warm ground temperatures and quick moving front turned out to be unfavorable for ice accumulation. Rapidly falling temperatures left us with icy spots this morning. 
Regions:
Last Update: 12:00 AM - Tue January 9, 2018

Similar Storm Events


Wisconsin Snow Storm - 14" in Prescott
Sun Jan 21, 2018

Winter Storm ending as Light Rain Today
Heavy Snow
Sun Jan 6, 2019

25" Lake Effect Snow in Door County
Other
Sun Jan 14, 2018
Gusty Winds Tuesday PM
High Wind
Mon Jan 7, 2019
Midwest Snowstorm on Saturday
Winter Storm
Fri Jan 11, 2019
test 1
None
Fri Jan 11, 2019

Winter Storm - 10" in Potosi, WI
Heavy Snow
Mon Jan 21, 2019

Gile, WI Foot of Snow
Thu Feb 23, 2017

10" in Sturgeon Bay Wisconsin
Tue Dec 12, 2017

Extreme Cold
Sun Dec 31, 2017

Wisconsin Snow - 8" in Milwaukee
Fri Feb 2, 2018
© 2019 Wisconsin Weather Group | All Rights Reserved
v8.04