Wisconsin Weather

JAN 22, 2018 | Wisconsin Snow Storm - 14" in Prescott

Event Type
Impact
3 - Moderate
Date
Fri Jan 19 - Tue Jan 23, 2018

Event Summary

14.1" Prescott, 13.5" Philips, WI, 12.5" Glen Flora, 12.0" Sumerset, 9" Paddock Lake(SE)! 4-9" fell overnight in the far southeast which was more than many places in the north! Not much snow for central Wisconsin. 6-13" of heavy snow Monday 1/22/2018 into Tuesday AM 1/23/2018 across northern Wisconsin as a strong low pressure system moved through. Locally higher amounts were expected. In central Wisconsin a mix of rain, snow, sleet, and freezing rain. Southern Wisconsin saw mostly rain on Monday including thunderstorms with small pea sized hail Monday night. By Monday night rain swtiched to heavy snow in southeast Wisconsin resulting in 4-9" in a short period of time.
Regions:
Last Update: 2:00 PM - Fri January 19, 2018

Information & Details

  • Posts
  • Photos
  • Maps & Radar
  • Forecast
  • Warnings
  • Reports
  • All

Similar Storm Events


Winter Storm Northwest Wisconsin
Wed Jan 10, 2018

25" Lake Effect Snow in Door County
Other
Sun Jan 14, 2018

Winter Storm ending as Light Rain Today
Heavy Snow
Sun Jan 6, 2019
Southern Wisconsin Winter Storm - 12.0" Lake Effect in Two Rivers
Winter Storm
Thu Jan 17, 2019

Winter Storm - 10" in Potosi, WI
Heavy Snow
Mon Jan 21, 2019

Gile, WI Foot of Snow
Thu Feb 23, 2017

10" in Sturgeon Bay Wisconsin
Tue Dec 12, 2017

Extreme Cold
Sun Dec 31, 2017

Wisconsin Snow - 8" in Milwaukee
Fri Feb 2, 2018
Light snow Wednesday Morning
Light Snow
Tue Jan 1, 2019
Gusty Winds Tuesday PM
High Wind
Mon Jan 7, 2019
© 2019 Wisconsin Weather Group | All Rights Reserved
v8.04