Wisconsin Weather

OCT 9, 2018 | Long Duration Rain Event Lasting Through Wednesday

Event Type
Heavy Rain
Impact
2 - Minor
Date
Sun Oct 7 - Wed Oct 10, 2018

Event Summary

Multiple chances for rain to start the week. Rainfall of 3.0" possible locally. Long duration low impact even with few significant hazards. Large hail was reported on October 9.
Regions:
Last Update: 7:01 AM - Fri November 2, 2018

Information & Details

  • Posts
  • Photos
  • Maps & Radar
  • Forecast
  • Warnings
  • Reports
  • All

Member Posts

Similar Storm Events

Mattoon EF0 Tornado - October Severe Weather Event
Severe Thunderstorms
Tue Oct 2, 2018
Wind Driven Snow Squalls
Snow Squalls
Fri Oct 19, 2018
4.8" in Richland Center - Heavy Rain
Heavy Rain
Wed May 2, 2018
Tropical Storm Alberto Remnants
Heavy Rain
Tue May 29, 2018
Flood Warning in Watertown, WI
Heavy Rain
Thu Aug 16, 2018
HEAVY RAIN OVERNIGHT in SOUTHERN WISCONSIN
Heavy Rain
Tue Sep 18, 2018
Heavy Rain This Weekend
Heavy Rain
Fri May 17, 2019
SNOW ADVISORY
Snow Squalls
Sun Feb 4, 2018
Wintry Mix - 7.8" Snow in Hayward
Winter Storm
Thu Feb 22, 2018
Southwest Wisconsin Snow
Winter Storm
Wed Mar 21, 2018
Winter Storm Warning
Winter Storm
Tue Apr 17, 2018
© 2019 Wisconsin Weather Group | All Rights Reserved
v8.04